JUAN MATA HAPPY AT STAMFORD BRIDGE

Chelsea player of the year for the past two seasons, Juan Mata is quoted on Chelsea TV as having said, “I think it’s normal in every transfer window that there are lots of rumours but I’m happy here. It’s been a very, very good two seasons for me here, maybe the best of my career, and what I want this season is the same.”
The youngster shared that the idea of winning trophies galore is what keeps him at Chelsea, “I’m looking forward to achieving as many trophies as we did the last two seasons and hopefully this is going to be a good season for us again.”
The player though did sound a warning to the Blues management declaring in veiled terms that he is sick of warming the benches and is raring to go. Mata said, “I had four weeks off [ahead of pre-season training] and to be honest that’s too much time for me because in the last five or six years I didn’t have this sort of rest. But I’ve had plenty of rest and now I’m feeling really good. The best thing for me is to play because I love to play.”

Leave a Reply

