The groups for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil have been made. The groups are: GROUP A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon.
GROUP B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia.
GROUP C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan.
GROUP D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy.
GROUP E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras.
GROUP F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria.
GROUP G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA.
GROUP H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, S Korea. However, Ghana have been handed a nightmare draw, being paired with Germany, Portugal and USA in Group G.
That, along with Group B featuring Italy, Uruguay, England and Costa Rica, are two ‘Groups of Death’.
Brazil will play Croatia in the opener.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s